Image 1 of 1
Armenia. Yerevan. Yerablur is a military cemetery located on a hilltop in the outskirts of Yerevan. Since 1988, Yerablur has become the burial place of Armenian soldiers who lost their lives during the Nagorno-Karabakh war. The Republic of Artsakh (Artsakh, also known by its second official name, the Nagorno-Karabakh Republic), is a breakaway state in the South Caucasus and a self-proclaimed Republic. Populated by Armenians, the  Republic of Artsakh declared its independence on 2nd September 1991 and is not recognized by any UN Member State. A war with Azerbaijan is still going on. Yerevan, sometimes spelled Erevan, is the capital and largest city of Armenia. 1.10.2019 © 2019 Didier Ruef